Monday, 21 July 2014

Music Academy Awards 2014-15

By Buzybee

The Music Academy, Madras has selected eminent and multifaceted  Carnatic musician T.V. Gopalakrishnan for the title of Sangita Kalanidhi, and to preside over its 88th annual conference to be held from 15th December 2014 to 1st January 2015. Vidwan T.V. Gopalakrishnan  will be conferred the Sangita Kalanidhi title at the Sadas on 1st January 2015.
The Executive Committee of the Music Academy also decided to confer the following awards during the Sadas:
Sangita Kala Acharya Award to Mangad K. Natesan and Alamelu Mani
TTK Awards to Malladi Suribabu and Udayalur Kalayanaraman
Musicologist Award to Dr. Padma Murthy
The Pappa Venkataramiah Award for Violin to Lalgudi Rajalakshmi

The Natya Kala Acharya Award will be presented to eminent Bharatanatyam exponent, choreographer, teacher and arts administrator  Leela Samson. She will be honoured at the inaugural function of the Dance Festival on 3rd January 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment