S.Rajam’s (Music Appreciation notes)

Tuesday, 18 September 2018


The jury of the OMC Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra Award Festival presented the NALCO guru Kelucharan Mohapatra Award to Dr.Sachi Das (Theatre) and to guru Lingaraj Behera (Odissi) on 9 September at the 24th OMC Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra Award Festival 2018. The NALCO guru Kelucharan Mohapatra Yuva Prativa Samman was presented to four young artists in the area of classical dances and Odissi music. The recipients were Sonali Mohapatra (Bhubaneswar) & Subikash Mukherjee (Kolkata) for Odissi dance, Swati Sinha (New Delhi) for Kathakand and Rohan Suresh Dahale (Mumbai) for Odissi Music.

No comments:

Post a Comment