Monday, 16 July 2012

Music Academy awards announced

T Rukmini and Sudharani Raghupathy in honours list

Vocalist J Venkataraman and violin vidushi T Rukmini will be honoured as Sangita Kala Acharya by the Music Academy at the sadas on 1 January 2013.

The Academy has also announced that Sudharani Raghupathy has been chosen to receive the Natya Kala Acharya award.

Dr Ritha Rajan will receive the Musicologist award, while the TTK awards will go to mridanga vidwan Mullapudi Sriramamurthy and recording expert and musician KS Raghunathan.

As already announced in this column, Trichur V Ramachandran has been chosen for the title of Sangita Kalanidhi.

No comments:

Post a Comment