Monday, 29 July 2013

Music Academy Awards

The Executive Committee of the Music Academy has decided to honour Carnatic vocalists vidwan D. Pasupathy and vidushi Kalyani Sharma with the Sangita Kala Acharya awards.

The T.T.K. Awards will be presented to Carnatic flautist Dr. Prapancham Sitaraman and to mridanga vidwan Tanjavur Ramamoorthy.

The Musicologist Award will be conferred on veteran vidushi Dr. R.S. Jayalakshmi, and the Pappa Venkataramiah Award for Violin will be presented to vidwan H.K. Narasimhamurthy.

The awards will be conferred on 1st January 2014 at the Sadas of the 87th Annual Conference of the Music Academy, Madras.

No comments:

Post a Comment