Thursday, 5 December 2013

Attendance annual awards 2013

By Samudri

The Attendance annual awards 2013 were presented on 1st December 2013 to seven eminent personalities in the field of dance.

Guru Jaya Alva (Mangalore)—Lifetime Achievement Award

Guru Lalita Srinivasan—Rukmini Devi Significant Contribution Award

Gurus Nirupama-Rajendra—Dance Couple U.S.K. Rao-Chandrabhaga Devi Award

Dr. Avanthi Meduri—Mohan Khokar Academic/Overall Excellence Award

Jaychandran Palazhy—Uday Shankar Award for Choreography 

Rahul Acharya—Ram Gopal Best Male Solo Dancer Award

Violin maestro L. Subramaniam did the honours and educationist Vimala Rangachar felicitated the awardees. Chiranjiv Singh, President Alliance Francaise, delivered the inaugural address. Veteran guru Maya Rao blessed the awardees. Pada pooja for the awardees was performed by debutante dancers.

The award ceremony was complemented by short films and acceptance speeches by the awardees. Madhu Nataraj and Murlimohan Kalva conducted and compered the ceremony.

No comments:

Post a Comment